Posted by: rhoban | February 28, 2009

Lots of thanks…

Lots of folks made this project possible:

– the project was funded by a grant from the Gillings School of Global Public Health at UNC Chapel Hill

– folks in management at WUNC wrote the grant and worked to make it a reality

-my co-workers Jessica, Leoneda, Laura, Dave and Yasmeen in the newsroom who were without an extra set of hands during the holidays

– Anton Zuiker for his advice about blogging and time spent tutoring me, Laura Leslie for advice and Keith Weston and Falcon Arendell for logistical support

– Steve Tell for helping me arrange all my personal computer logistics, and for providing me with lots of computer memory, tech support and personal support

– Tom and Eve Vitaglione, Peggy Bentley, Steve Meshnick, Irving Hoffman, Kirsten Sherk and others who helped with story development and arranging logistics in several countries

– and finally to Brent Wolfe, who edited all the stories and who kept telling me not to worry and to “just write”

Categories

